FOCUS Group

The Facilitated Outreach for Community and University Success (FOCUS) Group is comprised of three areas: TRIO Upward Bound, School-Based Outreach and the National Youth Sports Program. These programs, funded by county, state and federal grants, foundations and personal donations, encourage connections between Case Western Reserve University and the Cleveland community, providing youth and families access to academic assistance, life skills training, counseling, nutrition education and college preparation and advising. These programs enhance both the university and community relations.

Contact

TRIO Programs
Phone: 216.368.3750
Fax: 216.368.1267
Email: upwardbound@case.edu

National Youth Sports Program
Phone: 216.368.4843
Fax: 216.368.6658
Email: nysp@case.edu

School-Based Outreach
Phone: 216.368.1462

Campus Address: Yost Hall (map)
Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Mailing Address:
Case Western Reserve University
TRIO Programs
10900 Euclid Avenue
174 Yost Hall
Cleveland, OH 44106-7045

Programs + Services

Staff

Trio Programs

Miguel Sanders
Director
216.368.3750
miguel.sanders@case.edu
John Abrams
Educational Specialist
216.368.3750
john.abrams@case.edu
Darlene Barnes
Department Assistant
216.368.3750
darlene.barnes@case.edu
Erica Calderon
Assistant Director
216.368.3750
erica.calderon@case.edu
Aaliyah Morgan
Department Assistant
216.368.5970
aaliyah.morgan@case.edu

National Youth Sports Program

Dennis Harris
Director
dennis.harris@case.edu
Carla Curtis
Manager
cmc80@case.edu

School-Based Outreach

Janice Eatman-Williams
Director
janice.eatmanwilliams@case.edu
Lamont Davis
Site Coordinator for Community Wrap Around
lamont.davis@case.edu
Jerrald Goodloe
Site Coordinator for Community Wrap Around
jerrald.goodloe@case.edu