Office of Student Affairs

The Office of Student Affairs provides leadership in the development of services and programs that enrich student life, extend and enhance the academic experience, and contribute to an environment that encourages personal growth and development. The vice president and staff administer all departments within Student Affairs and act as a liaison with other administrative offices and the faculty. The Office of Student Affairs is also a central source of information about University policies and procedures that affect students and about co-curricular services and programs. The staff of the Office of Student Affairs welcomes questions and suggestions from student.

Within the Office of Student Affairs is the Dean of Students, G. Dean Patterson, Jr. and the Associate Dean of Students, Shirley Mosley, who serve in an advocacy role for all students. They are responsible for crisis intervention and management and work with students, parents, faculty and staff to provide the support necessary for students experiencing a variety of difficulties. The staff work with students to enhance personal growth, development, and success. Anyone who has concerns regarding a student, should reach out to the Dean of Students staff at 216.368.1527.

Contact

Phone: 216.368.2020
Email: studentaffairs@case.edu

Crisis Intervention: 216.368.1527
After hours call Case Police: 216.368.3333

Campus Address: 110 Adelbert Hall (map)
Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Mailing Address:
Case Western Reserve University
Office of Student Affairs
10900 Euclid Avenue
110 Adelbert Hall
Cleveland, OH 44106-2623

Visit us on OrgSync

Programs + Services

Staff

Lou Stark
Vice President for Student Affairs
216.368.2020
louis.stark@case.edu
Janice Gerda
Int. Associate Vice President, Student Engagement & Learning
216.368.3338
janice.gerda@case.edu
Rachel Hambrick
Department Assistant
216.368.2020
rachel.hambrick@case.edu
Jill Kent
Department Assistant
216.368.2020
jill.kent@case.edu
Shirley Mosley
Associate Dean of Students & Special Assistant to the VPSA
216.368.2020
shirley.mosley@case.edu
Darnell Parker
Associate Vice President, Title IX Coordinator
216.368.2020
darnell.parker@case.edu
Dean Patterson
Associate Vice President and Dean of Students
216.368.2020
gardner.patterson@case.edu
Dennis Rupert
Associate Vice President for Operations & Planning
216.368.6061
dennis.rupert@case.edu
Doreen Thibodeau
Executive Aide
216.368.2021
doreen.thibodeau@case.edu