University Health and Counseling Services

The mission of UH&CS is to advance the well-being, development, and academic success of our diverse student body through integrated medical, mental health, and wellness services.  We collaborate with the entire CWRU community through outreach, education, and services to promote a culture of safety, respect, and global citizenship that fosters lifelong resilience.

University Health and Counseling Service provides healthcare and counseling for students of Case Western Reserve University. We value a collaborative, holistic approach to treating the mind and body. Our interdisciplinary team includes physicians, psychiatrists, psychologists, nurse practitioners, social workers, counselors, nurses, medical assistants and for our varsity athletics, athletic trainers. Specialty services are offered for dermatology, allergies, psychiatry, psychometric testing, substance use, and women's health. Wellness and health promotion programs include stress management, vaccinations, healthy sleep and mindfulness. UHCS administrative staff coordinate the Student Medical Plan with Aetna Student Health.

Contact

Health Services

Phone: 216.368.2450
Fax: 216.368.8530
Email: healthservice@case.edu

Campus Address: 2145 Adelbert Road (map)
Office Hours: Monday - Wednesday and Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, 9:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Mailing Address:
Case Western Reserve University
University Health & Counseling Services
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106-4901

Counseling Services

Phone: 216.368.5872
Fax: 216.368.1972
Email: counseling@case.edu

Campus Address: 220 Sears Building (map)
Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Help for Students in Crisis

Mailing Address:
Case Western Reserve University
University Health & Counseling Services
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106-7046

Forms: First-Visit Counseling Forms

Visit us on OrgSync

Programs + Services

Health

Counseling

Staff

Jennifer McCarthy, MD
Executive Director
jennifer.wrightmccarthy@case.edu
Eleanor Davidson, MD
Clinical Director of Health
eleanor.davidson@case.edu
Richard B Pazol, PsyD
Interim Director of Counseling
richard.pazol@case.edu
Loretta A Calabrese, RN, BSN
Nurse Manager, On-Call
loretta.calabrese@case.edu
Shira L Coker
Medical Assistant
shira.hill@case.edu
Gunhild M Corcoran, RN
Nurse
gunhild.corcoran@case.edu
Jane A Daroff, LISW
Social Worker
jane.daroff@case.edu
Timothy L Eppich, RN, BSN, MPA
Associate Director for Nursing
216.368.2745
timothy.eppich@case.edu
Sarah E Hill, LISW-S
Substance Abuse Counselor
sarah.hill3@case.edu
Courtney B Holzheimer, CNP
Nurse Practitioner
courtney.holzheimer@case.edu
Benjamin J Hrouda
Business Analyst
216.368.3042
benjamin.hrouda@case.edu
Maria Hunter, MD
Staff Physician
maria.hunter@case.edu
Marcia M Jackson
Medical Plan Assistant
marcia.jackson@case.edu
Mary Beth T Katitus, NHA, BS MPA
Associate Director for Operations
marybeth.katitus@case.edu
Andrew D Katz, PhD
Psychologist
andrew.d.katz@case.edu
Jennifer R Kidd, MD
Staff Physician
jennifer.kidd@case.edu
Susan Kimmel, MD
Psychiatrist
susan.kimmel@case.edu
Sara H Lee, MD
Staff Physician
hirschfeld.lee@case.edu
Jessica V Lombardi, LPCC
Care Manager
jessica.lombardi@case.edu
Halle C Lynch
Clinical Nurse
halle.lynch@case.edu
Louise M Matchett
Student Medical Plan Coordinator
louise.matchett@case.edu
Maryann L McGlenn, PhD
Psychologist
maryann.mcglenn@case.edu
Elisaida Mendez, PhD
Psychologist
elisaida.mendez@case.edu
Simona A Mkrtschjan, LISW-S
Social Worker
simona.mkrtschjan@case.edu
Vicki Moore-Holzhauer
Appointment Manager
vicki.moore-holzhauer@case.edu
Michelle Morris
Secretary
michelle.morris2@case.edu
Melissa Pantel-Ku, LSW
Social Worker
melissa.pantel-ku@case.edu
Aarti Pyati, PhD
Associate Director for Training
aarti.pyati@case.edu
Natalie S Reiss, PhD
Psychometrician
natalie.reiss@case.edu
Michelle E Romero, DO
Psychiatrist
michelle.fulk@case.edu
Rosalind J Sharp, RHIT, CPC
Health Information Coordinator
rosalind.sharp@case.edu
Patricia M Sinclair
Associate Director
patricia.sinclair@case.edu
Kathleene A Smachlo, MD
Staff Physician
kathy.smachlo@case.edu
Lisa J Smith, CNP
Nurse Practitioner
lisa.j.smith@case.edu
Emma R Vazquez-Davila
Medical Assistant
emma.davila@case.edu
Lisa Wadsworth, BSN, RN
General, Occupational Health
lisa.wadsworth@case.edu
Brenda J Walsh, MS, RD, LD
Dietitian
brenda.lauer@case.edu
Kelita Ware
Medical Assistant
kelita.ware@case.edu
Emily L Weaver
Nurse Practitioner
emily.savage@case.edu
Jakeba J Webb
Office Coordinator
jakeba.webb@case.edu
Anita L Williams, RN
General, Women's Health
anita.williams@case.edu
Yiling Zhang, PhD
Psychologist
yiling.zhang@case.edu