2017-2018 Room & Board Calendar

<< 2016-2017 Calendar
Fall 2017
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 5 p.m. Cancellation Deadline for New Students
Sunday, August 6, 2017 5 p.m. Summer Housing Ends
Monday, August 7, 2017 through Wednesday, August 23, 2017 Summer Housing Transition Period (students move to fall assignment based upon availability)
Sunday, August 20 2017 9 a.m. Buildings Open for First-Year Students
Sunday, August 20, 2017 4:30 p.m. Meal Plan for Orientation Students Begins
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 9 a.m. Buildings Open for Returning Students
Saturday, August 26, 2017 4:30 p.m. Regular Meal Plan Begins for All Students
Monday, August 28, 2017 Classes Begin
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 Official No Show Date
Friday, September 1, 2017 5 p.m. Last Day to Make Meal Plan Changes
Monday, September 4, 2017 Labor Day Holiday
(Food Service Operates on Sunday Hours)
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 Room Changes Begin for Returning Students
Monday, September 11, 2017 Room Changes Begin for First-Year Students
Friday, October 20, 2017 2:30 p.m. Fribley Dining Commons Closes for Fall Break
Friday, October 20, 2017 through Monday, October 23, 2017 Leutner Dining Commons Open for Dinner
(for meal plan participants)
Monday, October 23, 2017 and Tuesday, October 24, 2017 Fall Break
(Residence Halls Remain Open)
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 4:30 p.m. Regular Meal Plan Service Resumes (Both Dining Commons)
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 Room Changes End
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 2:30 p.m. Fribley Dining Commons Closes (Thanksgiving Break)
Thursday, November 23, 2017 Dining Commons Closed
Thursday, November 23, 2017 and Friday, November 24, 2017 Thanksgiving Break
(Residence Halls Remain Open)
Friday, November 24, 2017 and Saturday, November 25, 2017 Leutner Dining Commons Open for Dinner
(for meal plan participants)
Sunday, November 26, 2017 4:30 p.m. Regular Meal Plan Service Resumes
(both dining commons)
Friday, December 8, 2017 Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 Last Day of Finals
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 2:30 p.m. Fribley Commons Closes for Winter Break
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 8 p.m. Leutner Commons Closes for Winter Break
Thursday, December 21, 2017 3 p.m. Buildings Close for Winter Break
Spring 2018
Friday, December 1, 2017 Housing Release Request Deadline for Returning Students
Tuesday, January 2, 2018 5 p.m. Cancellation Deadline for New Students
Thursday, January 11, 2018 9 a.m. Buildings Open after Winter Break
Sunday, January 14, 2018 4:30 p.m. Regular Meal Plan Service Begins
Monday, January 15, 2018 Martin Luther King Holiday
(Food Service Operates on Sunday Hours)
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 Classes Begin
Friday, January 19, 2018 5 p.m. Last Day to Make Meal Plan Changes
Monday, January 22, 2018 Room Changes Begin (Anticipated)
Friday, March 9, 2018 2:30 p.m. Regular Meal Plan Service Ends
Monday, March 12, 2018 through Friday, March 16, 2018 Spring Break
(Residence Halls Remain Open)
(Dining Commons Closed)
Sunday, March 18, 2018 4:30 p.m. Regular Meal Plan Service Resumes
Friday, April 13, 2018 Room Changes End
Monday, April 30, 2018 Last Day of Classes
Friday, May 4, 2018 Housing Extension Requests Due
Thursday, May 10, 2018 Last Day of Finals
Thursday, May 10, 2018 2:30 p.m. Fribley Commons Closes
Thursday, May 10, 2018 8 p.m. Leutner Commons Closes - Meal Plan Ends
Friday, May 11, 2018 3 p.m. Buildings Close for Non-Seniors
Friday, May 11, 2018 through Saturday, May 26, 2018 Summer Housing Transition (students move to summer assignment based upon availability)
Sunday, May 13, 2018 Last Day to Extend Spring Housing Assignment
Sunday, May 20, 2018 University Commencement
Monday, May 21, 2018 Noon Buildings Close for All Students
Sunday, May 27, 2018 10 a.m. Summer Housing Begins