University Health and Counseling Services

The mission of UH&CS is to advance the well-being, development, and academic success of our diverse student body through integrated medical, mental health, and wellness services.  We collaborate with the entire CWRU community through outreach, education, and services to promote a culture of safety, respect, and global citizenship that fosters lifelong resilience.

University Health and Counseling Service provides healthcare and counseling for students of Case Western Reserve University. We value a collaborative, holistic approach to treating the mind and body. Our interdisciplinary team includes physicians, psychiatrists, psychologists, nurse practitioners, social workers, counselors, nurses, medical assistants and for our varsity athletics, athletic trainers. Specialty services are offered for dermatology, allergies, psychiatry, psychometric testing, substance use, and women's health. Wellness and health promotion programs include stress management, vaccinations, healthy sleep and mindfulness. UHCS administrative staff coordinate the Student Medical Plan with Aetna Student Health.

Contact

Health Services

Phone: 216.368.2450
Fax: 216.368.8530
Email: healthservice@case.edu

Campus Address: 2145 Adelbert Road (map)
Office Hours:
Monday - Wednesday, 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Thursday, 9:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Mailing Address:
Case Western Reserve University
University Health & Counseling Services
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106-4901

Disability Resources

Phone: 216.368.5230
Email: disability@case.edu
Website: students.case.edu/disability

Campus Address: 470 Sears Building (map)

Counseling Services

Phone: 216.368.5872
Fax: 216.368.1972
Email: counseling@case.edu

Campus Address: 220 Sears Building (map)
Office Hours:
Monday - Wednesday, 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Thursday, 9:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Mailing Address:
Case Western Reserve University
University Health & Counseling Services
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106-7046

Forms: First-Visit Counseling Forms

Help for Students in Crisis

Programs + Services

Health

Counseling

Staff

Jennifer W McCarthy, MD
Executive Director
jennifer.wrightmccarthy@case.edu
Sara H Lee, MD
Director, Health Services
hirschfeld.lee@case.edu
Richard B Pazol, PsyD
Director, Counseling Services
richard.pazol@case.edu
Syed Alam
Psychiatry Resident
syed.alam@case.edu
Stephanie Barnes
Psychiatry Resident
stephanie.barnes@case.edu
Stephanie A Berhannan
Department Assistant, Student Medical Plan
stephanie.berhannan@case.edu
James P Bradford
Department Assistant
james.bradford@case.edu
Loretta A Calabrese, RN, BSN
Nurse Manager, On-Call
loretta.calabrese@case.edu
Grace C Clifford
Associate Director, Disability Resources
grace.clifford@case.edu
Shira L Coker
Medical Assistant
shira.hill@case.edu
Christine M Collins
Psychiatry Resident
christine.collins@case.edu
Gunhild M Corcoran, RN
Nurse
gunhild.corcoran@case.edu
Timothy L Eppich, RN, BSN, MPA
Program Manager, Wellness & Health Promotion
216.368.2745
timothy.eppich@case.edu
Laura S Fernandez
Registered Nurse
laura.fernandez@case.edu
Erin C Fulchiero
Psychiatry Resident
erin.fulchiero@case.edu
Melissa J Hendricks
Associate Director, Wellness and Health Promotion
melissa.hendricks@case.edu
Sarah E Hill, LISW-S
Substance Abuse Counselor
sarah.hill3@case.edu
Courtney B Holzheimer, CNP
Associate Director, Nursing
courtney.holzheimer@case.edu
Maria Hunter, MD
Staff Physician
maria.hunter@case.edu
Cheryl A Jakovcic
Registered Nurse
cheryl.jakovcic@case.edu
Mary Beth T Katitus, NHA, BS MPA
Associate Director, Operations
marybeth.katitus@case.edu
Andrew D Katz, PhD
Psychologist
andrew.d.katz@case.edu
Jennifer R Kidd, MD
Staff Physician
jennifer.kidd@case.edu
Brittany E Lawyer
Nurse Practitioner
brittany.lawyer@case.edu
Kenneth A Lee
Business System Analyst
kenneth.lee4@case.edu
Thomas Liggett
Psychiatry Resident
thomas.liggett@case.edu
Jessica V Lombardi, LPCC
Care Manager
jessica.lombardi@case.edu
Megan E Long
Advocate for Gender Based Violence and Education
megan.long2@case.edu
Louise M Matchett
Coordinator, Student Medical Plan
louise.matchett@case.edu
Gretchen G Mettler
Nurse Practitioner
gretchen.mettler@case.edu
Nikki K Mitchell
Office Manager
nikki.mitchell@case.edu
Simona A Mkrtschjan, LISW-S
Social Worker
simona.mkrtschjan@case.edu
Vicki Moore-Holzhauer, MSSA, LSW
Clinical Care Specialist
vicki.moore-holzhauer@case.edu
Michelle Morris
Secretary
michelle.morris2@case.edu
Nida Muzaffar
Psychiatry Resident
nida.muzaffar@case.edu
Susan G Painter
Nurse Practitioner
susan.painter@case.edu
Melissa E Pantel-Ku, LSW
Social Worker
melissa.pantel-ku@case.edu
Jessica R Perry
Social Worker
jessica.heilman@case.edu
Grace J Pinto Britton
Psychiatry Resident
grace.pintobritton@case.edu
Eboni D Porter
Assistant Director, Disability Resources
eboni.porter@case.edu
Aarti P Pyati, PhD
Associate Director/ Training Director
aarti.pyati@case.edu
Michelle E Romero, DO
Psychiatrist
michelle.fulk@case.edu
Jessica A Sharp
Medical Assistant
jessica.sharp@case.edu
Rosalind J Sharp, RHIT, CPC
Health Information Coordinator
rosalind.sharp@case.edu
Kathleene A Smachlo, MD
Staff Physician
kathy.smachlo@case.edu
Cathy A Smith
Department Assistant
cathy.smith@case.edu
Kaley A Smitley
Assistant Director, Disability Resources
kaley.smitley@case.edu
Trisha N Stacks
Psychiatry Resident
trisha.stacks@case.edu
Shanna Swaringen
Psychiatry Resident
shanna.swaringen@case.edu
Emma R Vazquez-Davila
Medical Assistant
emma.davila@case.edu
Lisa Wadsworth, BSN, RN
General, Occupational Health
lisa.wadsworth@case.edu
Melinda E Waggoner
Social Worker
melinda.waggoner@case.edu
Brenda J Walsh, MS, RD, LD
Dietitian
brenda.lauer@case.edu
Kelita M Ware
Medical Assistant
kelita.ware@case.edu
Emily L Weaver
Nurse Practitioner
emily.savage@case.edu
Anita L Williams, RN
General, Women's Health
anita.williams@case.edu
Yiling Zhang, PhD
Psychologist
yiling.zhang@case.edu