Sustained Dialogue

Sustained Dialogue Campus Network logoThe mission of the Sustained Dialogue program is to engage members of the CWRU community in dialogues that cultivate strong, trusting relationships and foster respect for each individual and their ability to contribute to positive change.

For more information, visit the national Sustained Dialogue Campus Network website.

Sustained Dialogue @ CWRU

Topic groups will run during the fall semester (dates and topics TBA). In the spring semester, there will be semester-long groups moderated by trained students, ending with the Sustained Dialogue End of the Year Symposium. Check back later for more group information and applications for 2018-2019.

Current Events + Applications
Moderator Training Sessions

The campus community is invited to attend a free Sustained Dialogue moderator training session. The training sessions will provide information about the program and provide tools for effectively moderating a Sustained Dialogue group. Upcoming training sessions are listed below:

Attending a training session is mandatory for anyone who wants to serve as a moderator for the CWRU Sustained Dialogue Program this fall but has not attended a previous training. The training will also be beneficial to those wishing to learn more about the Sustained Dialogue Program, practice the art of dialogue before joining a Sustained Dialogue group or learn how to facilitate critical conversations in the classroom or with colleagues and others.

Each training is free and open to CWRU staff, faculty and students. Lunch will be served during the event. All moderator training will be held in Thwing 101.

Sustained Dialogue Group Application

Groups meet weekly to share their experiences and perspectives and work collectively to suggest ways to make the campus more welcoming & inclusive for all. Be part of the conversation and help make a positive impact on campus! No special skills or experience needed - just come and share!

Complete the Sustained Dialogue group application online >

Committee Co-Chairs