Teaching and Mentoring Awards

  • Carl F. Wittke Award - The Wittke Award was established in 1971 in honor of Carl Wittke, a former faculty member, dean and vice president of Western Reserve University. The Wittke Award is presented each year to two Case Western Reserve University faculty members who have demonstrated excellence in undergraduate teaching.
  • J. Bruce Jackson, MD Award - The Jackson Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Mentoring recognizes the positive impact Case Western Reserve University faculty and staff have on the lives of students. The award celebrates faculty and staff who have guided a student in their academic and career paths; fostered the student's long-term personal development; challenged the student to reflect, explore and grow as an individual; and supported and/or facilitated the student's goals and life choices.
  • John S. Diekhoff Award - The Diekhoff Award is presented to four full-time faculty members who make exemplary contributions to the education and development of graduate students at Case Western Reserve University.
  • Outstanding Faculty Award for Student Development - This award is given to a faculty member who works with students and/or student groups outside of the classroom to support the division of student affairs mission and enhance the student development experience at CWRU.

< Back to Mentoring @ CWRU