2014 J. Bruce Jackson Award Nominees

The J. Bruce Jackson, M.D. Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Mentoring recognizes the positive impact Case Western Reserve University faculty and staff have on the lives of students.

The following is a list of the 2014 nominees for the J. Bruce Jackson Award:

  • Rebecca Benard, Biology
  • Clemens Burda, Chemistry
  • Jeffery Capadona, Biomedical Engineering
  • Heather Clayton Terry, Flora Stone Mather Center for Women
  • Yoram Daon, Modern Languages and Literatures
  • John F. R. Duncan, Mathematics, Applied Mathematics and Statistics
  • Mary Erdmans, Sociology
  • Jason Goodrick, Emergency Management
  • Paul Harding, Astronomy
  • Vanessa Hildebrand, Anthropology
  • Anthony Jack, Cognitive Science
  • Amie Jackson, Greek Life
  • Bernard Jim, History / SAGES
  • Angela Lowery, Center for Civic Engagement and Learning (CCEL)
  • Lisa Nielson, Music / SAGES
  • Tomasz Religa, Physiology and Biophysics
  • Deepak Sarma, Religious Studies
  • Melanie Scanlon, Office of Student Activities and Leadership
  • Crystal Sutton, Office of Student Activities and Leadership
  • David Wald, Department of Pathology
  • Todd Wojtkowski, Physical Education and Athletics